While Watching Xena This Morning

xena

One of the hardest parts of being human is the disappointments in life. I mean there are times when you dream and aspire to do things, big or small, that you can’t accomplish, even if you try your hardest.

Its in these moments I wish I could be a person in a cartoon, or a live-action tv show. For instance, just this morning I got an E-mail that contained some very sad news about something I’d signed up for earlier in the year. I’d worked hard, but I didn’t make the cut.

So I decided to get my mind off of it by watching Xena: Warrior Princess. Xena was one of those people that I want to be. Some people wanted to grow up to be tour guide Barbie or Brittney Spears, I wanted to grow up to be over six feet tall, wear leather armour and be able to use a chakram with deadly accuracy.

Currently I am no where near six feet tall, I still am working on that armour and I just started working with a sling shot.

But as I was watching, I realised that even Xena had disappointments, regrets and hopes. Disappointments show us who we really are. When something is forged out of metal, it first has to be melted and turned white-hot in the fire. Then it has to be beaten and wrought. Finally, it is put into the water, cooled, refreshed and it finally shows the finished product.

The same is true with diamonds. With pressure and heat it turns into something beautiful.

So if your like me and have a disappointment or worry, remember that what you go through now can change you for the better.

2 thoughts on “While Watching Xena This Morning

Leave a Reply

