New “Justice League: War” Trailer

untitled689
http://www.ign.com/videos/2013/10/28/justice-league-war-trailer-debut

(Sorry I can’t pull the trailer up here, but the link to it is above.)

Coming out march of 2014, Justice League: War, is DC comics way of re-booting the justice league (and the rest of the universe it seems, going from the appearance of Cpt. Marvel) to the current new 52. What is this “new 52” some of you guys say? In 2011, DC comics re booted their entire universe and wiped out all the history, laid new foundations, and re gifted us mostly the same characters but with twists. For instance, Wonder Woman, who was once a gal made of clay breathed life into by the gods of olympus is now only the child of Zeus and Hypolita. Which means she now has wierd lightningy power (insert eyebrow raise) when she removes her bracers.
Yeah I know, it sounds fishy to me too. I’m not here to talk about the (cough cough idiotic) things that DC did with the new 52. How they inserted new characters in attempts to be pc and made everything gritty (Stop trying to be MARVEL!) and turned superman into an anti-hero. I’m not bitter, well maybe a little, but I’m here to talk about the movie which looks honestly good.

While Marvel has done better in live action movies, DC typically has always done better in the animation department. Based off the Darkseid arc that brought the team together in the new 52, Justice League: War might have confusing elements. When you watch the trailer, be reminded that these people haven’t worked together before, Batman is still a legend, and Wonder Woman is fresh off the island.

Overall, it looks interesting but I have three complaints. One, Darksied’s voice is way too high. The voice of Darksied should have been voiced by someone who’s done it before like Michael Leon Wooley (Batman: Brave and the Bold), Michael Ironside (Superman: the Animated Series)
or (even though he’s not my favorite) Andre Braugher (Superman/Batman: Apocolypse). Any one of these three could be better than the guy in this movie.
Second, Green Latern and Wonder Woman’s costumes are a little…..off. The costumes from the new 52 were fine, why didn’t they keep them? If you wanted to make WW’s costume more functional, why not add pants?

ae677060b42c069c619979eab453aee0<

Finally, I know I’m not the first person to say this, WHERE’S AQUAMAN!!!! He just became a lean mean monster-killing machine and you shaft him! Come on DC! Get your act togather!

However, I guess I can’t complain too much until I watch the movie in march. Maybe we caught the bad parts in the voice acting. (Insert sigh) a gal can dream. So what do you guys think?

9 thoughts on “New “Justice League: War” Trailer

  1. Attractive portion оf content. I simply stumbled սpon yߋur blog and in accession capital tօ say tҺаt I acquire actually loved account уour weblog posts.
    Any ԝay Ι’ll be subscribing on your augment and evеn I achievement ƴօu gеt entry to
    constantly fast.

  2. Howdy I am so excited I found your blog, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was researching on Digg for something else, Anyhow I am here
    now and would just like to say cheers for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it
    all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read
    much more, Please do keep up the excellent jo.

  3. Wow thɑt wɑs unusual. I just wrote аn really lοng cοmment but
    after I clicked submit mʏ сomment didn’t ɑppear. Grrrr…
    well I’m not writing аll tҺat ovеr ɑgain. Anyɦow, just wanted to say superb blog!

  4. Inge says:

    Hmm it ѕeems liқe yoսr blog ate my fiгst comment (it was extremely long) ѕo I guess ӏ’ll ϳust
    sum іt up what ӏ submitted ɑnd sаy, I’m thoгoughly enjoying yоur
    blog. I ɑs well ɑm an aspiring blog writer Ƅut I’m ѕtill neѡ
    tο еverything. Dо уou have any helpful hints fοr inexperienced blog writers?
    ӏ’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • Honestly, I’m not the person to be asking, I am relatively new to this myself. However, one thing I can say is try posting something new everyday. It can be pictures, Ideas for crafts, funny cartoons, etc. Hope that helps. Oh and sorry about the delay in replying

Leave a Reply

